Gustav KLIMT, The Three Ages of a Woman, 1905
Gustav KLIMT, The Three 
Ages of a Woman, 1905 
International Conference on Progress in Bone and Mineral Research 2015 and the
Annual Autumn Conference of the Austrian Society for Bone and Mineral Research
on the occasion of the
Awarding of the "2015 International Research Prize"
Vienna, Austria
December 3-5, 2015
2015 International Research Prize
The Austrian Society for Bone and Mineral Research
announces its
The prize acknowledges an individual whose recent work in the fields of molecular, cellular, material science, (patho)physiological or clinical aspects of bone and mineral metabolism has resulted in a novel finding or concept.
Individuals are invited to submit up to three related publications that have appeared since 2011. Papers in press are acceptable if accompanied by an acceptance letter from the journal. Publication must be in English, in refereed journals listed in Current Contents.
Applicants should describe their finding or concept and its background in a brief statement, not to exceed 300 words, emphasizing the importance of their contribution to progress in bone and mineral metabolism. The letter of application should also include a brief biographical sketch, along with a letter stating that co-authors agree to the submission and either wish to share the prize money or waive their claim to it.
The prize of EUR 7,500.- will be awarded at the International Conference on Progress in Bone and Mineral Research 2015, which will be held in Vienna, Austria, on December 3 - 5, 2015. The work of the prize winner will be featured during this conference.
Complete applications must be submitted not later than March 19, 2015 to: All entries, which comply to the aforementioned regulations, will be forwarded to an International Jury which will independently select the prize winner.
The jury consists of: K. Klaushofer (Vienna, Chair), E.M. Brown (Boston), G. Karsenty (New York), S. Kato (Fukushima), H.M. Kronenberg (Boston), T.J. Martin (Melbourne), P. Stern (Chicago), H. Takayanagi (Tokyo), A. Teti (L’Aquila), E. Wagner (Madrid). The jury's decision is final and cannot be appealed. The winner will be notified by end of July 2015.

Previous Prize Winners:
1988: T. J. Martin
1991: M. Thomasset and A. Teti
1994: E. M. Brown
1997: G. Karsenty
2000: S. Kato
2003: J. Penninger
2006: H. Takayanagi
2009: E. Wagner
2012: H.M. Kronenberg
International Conference on Progress in Bone and Mineral Research
|Welcome| |Program| |2015 International Research Prize| |General Information|
|Registration| |Abstract Submission| |Suggested Topics| |Hotel/Travel| |Social Program|
|Sponsors| |Links| |Contact/Impressum|   |ÖGKM|   |LBIO|   |HOME|